Biochemical Technologies


 

Name

Profile Picture Email and Phone University

Research Interest

Mette H. Thomsen

 

 Mette H. Thomsen

Email:  mthomsen@masdar.ac.ae

Phone: +971 2 810 9190

Masdar Institute (UAE)

Algae biofuels and biochemicalsBio-liquefaction and bioenergy production from municipal solid wasteTechno-economical evaluation of renewable energy from lignocellulosic crops native to Abu Dhabi 
Mahendra Sunkara
 Mahendra Sunkara

Email: mahendra@louisville.edu

Phone: 502-852-1558

University of Louisville

(USA)

BioengineeringNanotechnologyAdvanced materials
Lina F. Yousef

 

 Lina F. Yousef Email: lyousef@masdar.ac.ae

Masdar Institute of Science & Technology

(UAE)

Sustainable Soil and Environmental Microbiology,Biogeochemical cycling of carbon,Discovery of microbial enzymes, directed evolution of enzymes

 

Hongfei Lin

 

 Hongfei Lin

Email: hongfeil@unr.edu 

Phone: (775) 784-4697

Fax: (775) 327-5059

University of Nevada

(USA) 

Catalytic conversion of biomass into liquid fuels,Renewable hydrogen production, Fuel cell electrocatalysis,Advanced , functional nanomaterials for energy , conversion,Photocatalysis

Satish J. Parulekar
 Satish J. Parulekar

Email: parulekar@iit.edu

Phone: 312.567.3044
Fax: 312.567.8874

Head of Chemical Engineering Department,

Illinois Institute of Technology

(U.S.A)

 

Biochemical engineering and chemical reaction engineering

Ihab H Farag
 Ihab H Farag Email: ihab.farag@unh.edu University of New Hampshire

(U.S.A)

Biofuels Projects, Biodiesel from microalgae, Pollution Prevention applications as evidenced by the experience and the success of the NH Pollution Prevention Partnership